Site Search:

Some of the Greatest moments in New Zealand Amateur Golf

1954: Bob Charles wins the New Zealand Open as an 18-year-old amateur.

1967: Stuart Jones beats Ross Murray in the final of the Canadian amateur championship.

1986: Marnie McGuire, 17, wins the British Ladies amateur championship.

1992: New Zealand team of Michael Campbell, Phil Tataurangi, Stephen Scahill and Grant Moorhead win the Eisenhower Trophy world teams championship in Canada.

1992: Michael Campbell wins the Australian amateur championship.

2001: Gareth Paddison wins the Canadian amateur championship.

2002: Eddie Lee wins the Asian Tour's Maekyung Open in South Korea as an 18-year-old amateur

2008; Danny Lee, 18, wins strokeplay and medallist honours at the Western Amateur in Michigan, US.

2008; Danny Lee ties for 20th in the PGA Tour's Wyndham Championship at Greensboro, North Carolina.

2008; Danny Lee wins the US Amateur at Pinehurst, North Carolina.





Reviews / Comments for Some of the Greatest moments in New Zealand Amateur Golf

No reviews have been written write a review now.

Developed by Wetstone Technologies